How to Setup ExakTime Mobile for Another ExakTime Connect Account

Last Modified on

When ExakTime Mobile is initially set up, it is tied to an ExakTime Connect so the employee can view the appropriate locations, cost codes, and track their time. If the employee were to leave and begin working with another company that also uses ExakTime Mobile, they will need to set up their ExakTime Mobile app again to tie it to any other ExakTime Connect account.

El siguiente artículo está también disponible en Español, en caso que usted lo prefiera: Como Configurar ExakTime Mobile con una Cuenta Diferente de ExakTime Connect

On iOS

If the employee is using an iPhone or iPad, the employee would simply uninstall ExakTime Mobile.

  1. Press and hold down on the ExakTime Mobile icon until the icons begin to wiggle.
  2. Press the X icon that appears.
  3. Press the Home button so the icons stop wiggling.
  4. Go to the App Store and redownload ExakTime Mobile.

On Android

If the employee is using an Android device, they will need to first clear/delete the data for ExakTime Mobile. Android tends to keep the data after an app has been uninstalled so if it is ever installed again, it will use the previous data for quicker setup.

The steps below may differ depending on the age and manufacturer of the device. Despite this, the idea is still the same. The data for ExakTime Mobile will need to be cleared/deleted before you can set it up for another ExakTime Connect account.

  1. Go to the Settings of the device.
  2. Go to Apps or Applications.
  3. Go to ExakTime Mobile.
  4. Press Clear Data and skip the next step. If you do not see "Clear Data", look for and press Storage and go to the next step.
  5. Press Clear Data. You may receive a warning that all of the applications' data will be deleted permanently such as files, settings, accounts, databases, etc. Press OK to proceed.
  6. Open ExakTime Mobile and set it up with your Company Setup Code.

Disabling Automatic Restore

On Android

Some newer Android devices have included the option to automatically restore app data after installing ExakTime Mobile. You may need to temporarily disable this option when installing ExakTime Mobile to prevent it from using old backed up data. The steps below are for Samsung devices as they are the most popular Android devices, but the idea is the same for other manufacturers. 

  1. Go to the Settings of the device.
  2. Go to Accounts and Backup.
  3. Go to Backup and Restore.
  4. Disable Automatic Restore.
  5. Install and setup ExakTime Mobile as normal. Once ExakTime Mobile has been installed, re-enable the Automatic Restore option.

On iOS

Occasionally, you may need to turn off the cloud back for ExakTime Mobile to prevent it from using old backed up data. These steps should work for most up to date iOS devices.

  1. On the iOS device, go to Settings and tap the Apple ID and go to iCloud>Manage Storage.
  2. Tap Backups and then select the device from the listing
  3. You will now see backup information for the selected device. Among other details, you will see when the latest backup was made and what its size was. To start handpicking apps, tap on Show All Apps towards the bottom of the screen.
  4. From there, find ExakTime Mobile in the list.
  5. Toggle it off so it is not backed up to the cloud. It will be ask you to confirm you indeed want to turn off backups and delete the data that is currently in iCloud.
  6. Confirm.
  7. Go to the App Store and redownload ExakTime Mobile.

Comments 0